

Majlis Pusat Sathya Sai Baba Malaysia

Sathya Sai Baba Central Council of Malaysia

Regd. No. 3432/83 (Selangor) An Inter-Faith Non-Profit NGO Dedicated Towards The Promotion Of Human-Values And Selfless Service To The Poor, Sick And Needy For Nation Building.

## Ref: CIRCULAR (CC/07/04) No. 7

27<sup>th</sup> December 2005

To: The Chairmen of All Sathya Sai Baba Centres

cc: Central Council Members The Coordinators of All Sathya Sai Baba Devotional Groups The Coordinators of All Sathya Sai Baba Bhajan Units

## **Re: Election of Honorary Internal Auditors**

This is a circular letter concerning administrative matters for general information of Centre Committees.

Frequent questions have been raised on the election of Honorary Internal Auditors at the General Meetings of Centres, for example: eligibility, duration of office etc.

Election of Internal Auditors can only be done at an AGM in accordance with Rule X13.(b) (iv)

The two Honorary Internal Auditors who are appointed/elected at an AGM can hold office for one year only, but are eligible for re-election at the following AGM. All Active Members of a Centre are eligible to be elected as Honorary Internal Auditors for the Centre.

However, it is advisable that the appointed/elected Honorary Internal Auditors are from accounting background and that they **should not** be actively involved in the financial dealings of the Centre, for example they should not be involved in purchasing of any sort on behalf of the Centre Coordinators.

There is no requirement for Centres to appoint any External Auditors. The Central Council's External Auditors can be called by the Council to carry out special audits on any Centre if the Central Council deems necessary.

Thank you,

Yours in Sai Service,

National Secretary Bro G. Reddy

President **Bro Billy Fong** 

65A 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Jalan Thambapillai Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan 50470 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 
 Tel
 : 603 -22744157

 Fax
 : 603-22735464

 E mail
 : saicon@tm.net.my

 Website
 : www.saicouncil.org.my

<u>President</u> • Billy Fong Goon Poy

Deputy President Dr Suresh Govind

<u>National Secretary</u> • Gunasegaran Reddy

National Treasurer • Leong Chew Poon

Vice Presidents • A. Mahendran

\*Service • S Natchimuthu

Saras Selvanayagam
 \*Education

Yong Kong Why
 \*SCA